Walking With the Seasons in Kakadu

This sumptuous book invites us to closely observe the birds, plants and animals that inhabit the unique environment of Kakadu, through an understanding of the six Aboriginal seasons and their characteristics. Join Diane Lucas and Ken Searle as they walk through the bush of northern Australia. Follow the seasonal calendar of the Gundjeihmi-speaking people of Kakadu. 'This is a story that has got to be told to children so they know country - no good just sitting in the classroom all day. You've got to get outside and discover the bush, feel the changes, see what's there.' from a group of Gundjeihmi-speaking people of the Murrumburr clan

Author: Diane Lucas

ISBN: 9781741144710

Subjects: English Science Humanities and Social Sciences

Read Aloud: 3-5 5-7 8-11

Read Independent: 8-11 12-14



In Stock

Not in stock - Back Order